Reflections by Samantha Rose Hill
Reflections by Samantha Rose Hill
Reflections
1
0:00
-1:30

Reflections

Episode 4: I love the earth
1

Hi Everyone, 

This a poem from 1953 that Hannah Arendt wrote while she was working on The Human Condition. Instead of Amor Mundi, or love of the world, she begins with the reflection: I love the earth. 

Enjoy!

Sam

Upcoming events:

  • For those of you in the New York City area, this Thursday November 11th I’ll be in conversation with two incredible thinkers and authors, Skye Cleary and Madeleine Thein, about Hannah Arendt at Black Spring Books in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The event starts at 7pm! I hope to see you there!!

  • On December 14th at 3pm EST I’ll be in conversation with fellow Arendt biographer Ken Krimstein at the Museum of Jewish Heritage. It’s an online event! RSVP here.

  • And finally, there are a couple of spots left in On Revolution, a virtual course I am teaching later this month at the Brooklyn Institute for Social Research!

Share

1 Comment
Reflections by Samantha Rose Hill
Reflections by Samantha Rose Hill
Thinking in Dark Times
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Samantha Rose Hill
Recent Episodes